Basketball League 

Children and coaches are lined up, high fiving after a basketball game

The Belleair Youth Basketball League is a recreational program for all skill levels. The league strives to promote teamwork and leadership in a fun atmosphere. In order to ensure a fair league, players must attend mandatory evaluations to accurately gauge their skillset. All players who attend evaluations will be placed on a team to participate in the league.

Fall 2022 Basketball League 

Season : August - October

Member rate: $100

Non-Member rate: $115

Resident Registration begins: Monday, July 11

Open & Online Registration begins: Monday, July 18

Evaluations: Tuesday, August 9 (ages 5-10) and Thursday, August 11 (ages 11-13)


If you have any questions, or are seeking more information, please contact Chris Gray at cgray@townofbelleair.net

Ages 5-7

Practice / Game # Practice / Game Date Practice / Game Time
Evaluations Tuesday, August 9 5:30pm - 6:00pm
Game 1 Saturday, August 27 9:00am
Game 2 Saturday, September 10 9:00am
Game 3 Saturday, September 17 9:00am
Game 4 Saturday, September 24 9:00am
Game 5 Saturday, October 1 9:00am
Game 6 Saturday, October 8 9:00am
Game 7 Saturday, October 15 9:00am
Game 8 Saturday, October 22 9:00am

Ages 8-10 

Game # Game Date Game Time(s)
Evaluations Tuesday, August 9 6:15pm - 7:00pm
Practices  Practices begin the week of August 22 Thursday nights at either 5:30pm or 6:30pm depending on the team
Game 1 Saturday, August 27 10:00am
Game 2 Saturday, September 10 10:00am
Game 3 Saturday, September 17 10:00am
Game 4 Saturday, September 24 10:00am
Game 5 Saturday, October 1 10:00am
Game 6 Saturday, October 8 10:00am
Game 7 Saturday, October 15 10:00am
Game 8 Saturday, October 22 10:00am

Ages 11-13

Game # Game Date Game Time(s)
Evaluations Thursday, August 11 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Practices Tuesday nights beginning August 23 Either 5:30pm or 7:00pm depending on the team
Optional Developmental Training Sessions Tuesday nights 6:30pm to 7:00pm
Game 1 Saturday, August 27 11:00am or 12:00pm
Game 2 Saturday, September 10 11:00am or 12:00pm
Game 3 Saturday, September 17 11:00am or 12:00pm
Game 4 Saturday, September 24 11:00am or 12:00pm
Game 5 Saturday, October 1 11:00am or 12:00pm
Game 6 Saturday, October 8 11:00am or 12:00pm
Game 7 Saturday, October 15 11:00am or 12:00pm
Game 8 Saturday, October 22 11:00am or 12:00pm